Copenhagen, Dec 2015

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’ve been planning on a Christmas Markets trip since before I’d finalised my plans to come to London. This week I stayed overnight in Copenhagen and tried to hit up as many markets as I could as well as taking advantage of the awesome Danish design shops to build up my Christmas decoration collection on this side of the world!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Tivoli Gardens was unbelievably beautiful and festive. You do have to pay to get in, but it’s worth it just for the atmosphere in my opinion! They had quite a few stalls, and there were some amazing decorations to be found amongst the junk. Also Andersen Bakery on the edge of Tivoli is well worth the hype!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The next day the weather was bleak, so I took an Uber to Torvehallerne Food Market. Though I can see how it would be very cool to have this market here as a local, or if you were staying for a longer period of time. It wasn’t really what I was after so I didn’t end up buying anything.

I walked along heading towards Kultorvet Christmas Markets, I was here pretty earlier though and things were just opening. From what I could see it all looked quite similar to what I’d seen at Tivoli the night before, so I kept walking trying to find somewhere for brunch. I found Holm’s Bager, which I’d def recommend.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I walked through Kongens Nytorv Markets on my way to Nyhavn and the markets on the waterfront there. Honestly both sets of markets were nothing special. They all seem to sell Glogg and other Danish snacks but I essentially walked through, most of the things sold here were nothing I hadn’t seen many times before. Nyhavn was a very pretty area though, so it wasn’t a waste – though the weather could have been better!

I really found my best Christmas decorations at various Copenhagen shops I passed along my way which looked interesting. Søstrene Grene in particular was amazing! I would go back to Denmark for this store alone, everything was so cheap and well designed! Plint was also a cute little store I found, though I didn’t buy anything.

It was a short trip (less than 36 hours) but I had a great time just walking a lot through the city which was so beautiful and festive.

 

Copenhagen, Dec 2015

Leave a Reply

